Ms. Kubichek's Latin II Class

Back to School

08/10/2010 22:35

School is starting on September 2nd! I hope that everyone has had a wonderful, relaxing summer.  Just like you, I need my summers off to recharge my batteries!  Still, we'll soon have to say goodbye to those lazy days of summer, and begin conjugating and declining again!  I'm looking forward to hearing all about what you've done over the summer (or not done, as the case may be), and to starting a new year with you.  I hope everyone is refreshed and relaxed by the time September rolls around!  For the most part, we'll be doing the same types of things as last year, but we'll be moving at a quicker pace this year.  We'll continue our work with grammar, and we'll translate some passages from new authors this year, inclduing Ovid (who wrote all those mythology stories) and Vergil (who wrote the great epic of Rome, The Aeneid).  We'll also learn about the heroes of Roman mythology, and do a project involving Roman meals!  Enjoy these last few days, and I'll see you soon!

© 2010 All rights reserved.

Make a website for freeWebnode